How to find the write answers at the right time

Thought you might be interested in this post…

Stop struggling to write and wait.

Or write something else, or read.

That’s right, sometimes you just have to wait for the answer to find you. If you know me, waiting is not my strong suit. Sigh…

I’d been struggling, writing and rewriting a specific scene. I bet I’ve rewritten that one scene twelve ways to Sunday and wasn’t happy with either of them. The more I struggled to find the answer the more mired in the mud I got, unable to move past that scene. Google didn’t even help.

What to do, what to do?   And then just when it looked darkest…

A wonderful blogger/writer came to my rescue. God, I love y’all!

BECCA PUGLISI over at Writers Helping Writers posted a terrific article that pulled my WIP right back on track.

Today I spent all morning mapping out the rest of my story. Have I decided on which of the twelve scenes I’m going to…

View original post 240 more words

Author: Miriam's Art

I am a Canadian artist and a biologist. In this blog I discuss environmental issues, anxiety and also post my art. I draw unique nature designs and dog portraits with pastels, watercolor and graphite. I sell my original drawings, prints and prints of my drawings on cards, mugs, magnets, t-shirts, hoodies, aprons, scarves, throw pillows, iphone 6 cases, journals, and prints. Please note that any rude or inappropriate comments to my blog will be deleted.

Leave a Reply

